Find a golf course Golf course next to
Menu

Sainte-Victoire Golf Club (EN)

Choose golf course
Add to the pass
Golf course 9 holes 18 holes
Par 71
Distance 6095 m
Architect
Robert Trent Jones Jr
Opening date of the club
1985

A golf course recognized for its natural beauty

the imposing mass of The Holy victory is omnipresent here and the eponymous golf with the silhouettes of its centenary pines and the ochre façade of the Château ARC seems straight from a Landscape of Cézanne. The course evolves in this Unforgettable Decor That never leaves players indifferent.

Located in the commune of Fuveau, just 15 km from Aix-en-Provence, Sainte-Victoire Golf Club opened its doors from 1986. Originally designed by Robert Trent Jones Junior and then taken over by Michel Gayon before being remodelled by Alain Prat in 2003, this course was an object of reflection for Talented architects, assistants and experts in the service of Nature, the main contractor.

Beyond the striking spectacle that captures the attention beyond the limits, especially from the highest points of the course, the green of 13 and the departure of the 14th, the main difficulty remains the Greens in several plateaus.

Sweetness to live in the country of Aix

difficult to withstand charms of the Provençal countryside , with its essences, its fragrances and the ever-changing light that sculpts the famous massif, without wishing to prolong this encounter and take the time to pause

opportunity to enjoy all the opportunities of the country of Aix, Gourmet Tables or Gourmet Maps, visits of Cellars, Discovering the Heritage Or daydreams in the wilderness, from the castle of the arch, old building of the XVIIe In the heart of golf, in the lively alleys of the old Aix…

A holiday to taste theLegendary Art of living of the MIDI.

Main information

    Parcours

    Club house

    Practice et enseignement

    Environnement

Golfs nearby
13 km
Golf Club Aix Marseille
Domaine de Riquetti 13290 miles France
18 km
Golf de la Sainte-Baume
2664 Route des Brignoles 83860 Nans-les-Pins
19 km
Golf de Marseille La Salee
65 Impasse des Vaudrans La Valentine 13011, Marseille
35 km
Dolce frigate Golf
Place-dit frigate Route de Bandol RD 559 83270 Saint-Cyr sur Mer
38 km
Golf du Luberon
Chemin du Golf La grande Gardette 04860 Pierrevert
41 km
Pont-Royal International Golf Course
Domaine et Golf de Pont Royal 13370 Mallemont
46 km
Barbaroux Golf
Route de Cabasse 83170 Brignoles

Sainte-Victoire Golf Club

Provence Golf > Sainte-Victoire Golf Club

Adresse :
Domaine Château l'Arc 13710 Fuveau
Telephone : +33 (0)4 42 29 83 41
Site Internet : www.golfsaintevictoire.com
Informations parcours
Année de création : 1985
Architecte : Robert Trent Jones Jr
Distance totale : 6095 mètres m
Par : 71

Un golf reconnu pour sa beauté naturelle

L’imposant massif de la Sainte-Victoire est ici omniprésent et le golf éponyme avec les silhouettes de ses pins centenaires et la façade ocre du Château l’Arc semble tout droit issu d’un paysage de Cézanne. Le parcours évolue dans ce décor inoubliable qui ne laisse jamais les joueurs indifférents.

Implanté sur la commune de Fuveau, à seulement 15 km d’Aix-en Provence, le Sainte-Victoire Golf Club a ouvert ses portes dès 1986. Initialement conçu par Robert Trent Jones Junior puis repris par Michel Gayon avant d’être remodelé par Alain Prat en 2003, ce parcours a été un objet de réflexion pour de talentueux architectes, assistants et experts au service de la nature, le principal maître d’œuvre.

Au-delà du spectacle saisissant qui capture l’attention hors des limites, notamment depuis les points les plus élevés du parcours, le green du 13 et le départ du 14, la principale difficulté demeure les greens à plusieurs plateaux.

Douceur de vivre au Pays d’Aix

Difficile de résister aux charmes de la campagne provençale, avec ses essences, ses parfums et la lumière sans cesse changeante qui sculpte le célèbre massif, sans souhaiter prolonger cette rencontre et prendre le temps d’une pause

L’occasion de profiter de toutes les opportunités du Pays d’Aix, tables gourmandes ou cartes gastronomiques, visites des caves, découverte du patrimoine ou rêveries en pleine nature, depuis le Château l’Arc, vieille bâtisse du XVIIe au cœur du golf, aux ruelles animées du vieil Aix…

Des vacances pour goûter à l’art de vivre légendaire du midi.

Photos Sainte-Victoire Golf Club