Find a golf course Golf course next to
Menu

Golf de Valescure (EN)

Add to the pass
Golf course 18 holes
Par 68
Distance 5030 m
Architect
Harry Shapland Colt
Opening date of the club
1885

A golf course loaded with history, so British!

The sea, the sun, the art of living… All that was needed was golf to complete this Eden elected by English aristocrats on the French Riviera at the end of the nineteenth century. Thus Saint-Raphaël now holds the oldest golf of the Var, the 5th of the hexagon! It was thanks to the British community that the first 9 holes were conceived in 1895 in the elegant district of Valescure renowned for its mild climate.
The extension program entrusted at the beginning of the last century to the very famous Harry Shapland Colt, an English architect and landscaper renowned for his expertise, had to definitively confirm the notoriety of this 18-hole course.
Rich of memories and beautiful stories, nestled in a sumptuous natural setting at the foot of the massif of Estérel, the golf of Valescure is a place full of chic and charm that invites the pleasures of the game. But beware if the relatively short distance of the course puts the players in confidence it is not to get lost in the roughs judged sometimes difficult and the many obstacles. The fairways stretched between the rows of pine parasols often require more precision than a force test on the length.

A centenary still seductive…

Member of the “Club 1895” (Club of all golfs based on this date) The mythical club of Valescure belongs to the list of historical stages dreamed by all golf enthusiasts…
At the end of the course a break at the club house is obviously a must but the must will be to play the overtime at the Golf Hotel de Valescure.
With its 62 rooms facing the golf course and in the heart of the gardens, its restaurant “Les Pins parasols”, its bar “Pavillon”, its wellness area, this establishment of the group Najeti has all the advantages to make followers beyond the players…

Main information

    Parcours

    Club house

    Practice et enseignement

    Environnement

Golfs nearby
1 km
Golf Blue Green the Esterel
745, Boulevard Darby 83700 Saint-Raphaël
11 km
Golf Roquebrune Resort * * * * *
CD7 8352 Roquebrune Sur Argens France
16 km
White Land Golf
3100 Route de Bagnols-en-Forêt, Tourrettes, France
18 km
Saint-Endréol Golf Course
4300, Route de Bagnols-en-Forêt 83920 La Motte-en-Provence France
19 km
Golf Blue Green Sainte Maxime
Landing Road 83120 Sainte-Maxime
30 km
Golf Up Grimaud
39 carraire d'Aigo Puto, Route des Blaquières, 83310 Grimaud
38 km
Golf Château de Taulane
The Logis du PinD6085 83840 Marten

Golf de Valescure

Provence Golf > Golf de Valescure

Adresse :
725 Avenue des Golfs
Saint-Raphaël
83700 France
Telephone : +33 (0)4 94 82 40 46
Informations parcours
Année de création : 1885
Architecte : Harry Shapland Colt
Distance totale : 5030 mètres m
Type de parcours : 18 trous
Par : 68

Un golf chargé d’histoire, so british !

La mer, le soleil, l’art de vivre… Il ne manquait que le golf pour parfaire cet éden élu par les aristocrates anglais en villégiature sur la côte d’Azur à la fin du XIXe siècle. Ainsi Saint-Raphaël détient aujourd’hui le golf le plus ancien du Var, le 5ème de l’hexagone ! C’est en effet grâce à la communauté britannique que les premiers 9 trous furent conçus en 1895 dans le quartier élégant de Valescure renommé pour la douceur de son climat.
Le programme d’extension confié au début du siècle dernier au très célèbre Harry Shapland Colt, architecte et paysagiste anglais mondialement reconnu pour son expertise, devait définitivement confirmer la notoriété de ce parcours 18 trous.
Riche de souvenirs et de belles histoires, niché dans un décor naturel somptueux au pied du massif de l’Estérel, le golf de Valescure est un lieu plein de chic et de charme qui invite aux plaisirs du jeu. Mais attention si la distance relativement courte du parcours met les joueurs en confiance il s’agit de ne pas se perdre dans les roughs jugés parfois difficiles et les nombreux obstacles. Les fairways étirés entre les rangées de pins parasols demandent souvent plus de précision que d’épreuve de force sur la longueur.

Un centenaire encore séduisant…

Membre du « Club 1895 » (Club de tous les golfs fondés à cette date) le club mythique de Valescure appartient à la liste des étapes historiques rêvées par tous les passionnés de golf…
A l’issue du parcours une pause au club house est évidemment un incontournable mais le must sera de jouer les prolongations au Golf Hôtel de Valescure.
Avec ses 62 chambres face au golf et au cœur des jardins, son restaurant « Les Pins Parasols », son bar le « Pavillon », son espace de bien-être, cet établissement du groupe Najeti a tous les atouts pour faire des adeptes au-delà des joueurs…

Photos Golf de Valescure