Find a golf course Golf course next to
Menu

Golf de Saumane (EN)

Add to the pass
Golf course 18 holes
Par 72
Distance 6063 m
Architect
John Garaïlde
Opening date of the club
1989

To the countries of the sorgues…

The Provence Country Club located in the commune of Saumane, small village of character Dominating the La Sorgue Valley In Vaucluse, can be proud of his signature because Jean Garaialde is still a legendary figure of French golf.

halfway between Gordes and L’Isle sur la Sorgue, this golf course displays A very Provençal identity. The gentle hills that draw the path herald the reliefs Of the mountains of Vaucluse, a typical southern vegetation, cypress hedges, Holm oaks and pines border the fairways and delimit the holes.

the pieces of water around which the route is articulated are not without some difficulties to the players but let us not forget that we are in Country of the Sorgues ! Water, so valuable in summer, is an integral part of the environment and participates in the scenery. This is reflected in the water jet and the illuminations that spring up like a festive air on summer evenings…

The Taste of Provence

here, the Panoramic Terrace is the last strategic point of the course!. The ideal rendezvous where the game is played with a plunging view of the departure of the N ° 1 and the green of arrival. Impossible to leave the premises without testing the inventive and local cuisine of the restaurant, The Fountains of the gyrfalcon.

For the curious who have refilled the energy the immediate region is full of activities and attractive discoveries.

Whatever the choice, China in the Flea markets on the banks of the Sorgue, pay tribute to Petrarch at the Fontaine de Vaucluse Or wandering at random roads through the Luberon, beautiful days are open to everyone!

Main information

    Parcours

    Club house

    Practice et enseignement

    Environnement

Golfs nearby
15 km
Ugolf Avignon Châteaublanc
1596 Route de Chateaublanc 84310 Morières-lès-Avignon
16 km
golf grand avignon
Grand Avignon Golf
Chemin de La Banastière 84270 Vedène
25 km
Pont-Royal International Golf Course
Domaine et Golf de Pont Royal 13370 Mallemont
30 km
Servanes Golf
Domaine de Servanes 13890 Mouriès France
31 km
Manville Golf Course
13520 les Baux-de-Provence
47 km
Golf Aix-en-Provence
1335, chemin de Grant 13090-Aix-en-Provence France

After Golf Selon vos envies

  • Tout
  • What to see and to do
  • Where to sleep ?
  • Eating out
  • Living in Provence
1 Résultats

Golf de Saumane

Provence Golf > Golf de Saumane

Adresse :
1141 Route de Fontaine de Vaucluse 84800 Saumane-de-Vaucluse
Telephone : +33 (0)4 90 20 20 65
Informations parcours
Année de création : 1989
Architecte : Jean Garaïlde
Distance totale : 6063 mètres m
Par : 72

Aux pays des sorgues…

Le Provence Country Club implanté sur la commune de Saumane, petit village de caractère dominant la vallée de la Sorgue dans le Vaucluse, peut s’enorgueillir de sa signature car Jean Garaialde est encore aujourd’hui une figure légendaire du golf français.

A mi-chemin entre Gordes et l’Isle sur la Sorgue, ce golf affiche une identité très provençale. Les collines douces qui dessinent le parcours annoncent les reliefs des monts de Vaucluse, une végétation typiquement méridionale, haies de cyprès, chênes verts et pins bordent les fairways et délimitent les trous.

Les pièces d’eau autour desquelles s’articule le tracé ne sont pas sans apporter quelques difficultés aux joueurs mais n’oublions pas que nous sommes aux pays des sorgues ! L’eau, si précieuse en été, fait partie intégrante de l’environnement et participe au décor. En témoignent le jet d’eau et les illuminations qui jaillissent comme un air de fête les soirs d’été…

Le goût de la Provence

Ici, la terrasse panoramique est le dernier point stratégique du parcours  !.Le rendez-vous idéal où se rejoue la partie avec une vue plongeante sur le départ du n°1 et le green d’arrivée. Impossible de quitter les lieux sans tester la cuisine inventive et locale du restaurant, les Fontaines du Gerfaut.

Pour les curieux qui auront refait le plein d’énergie la région immédiate regorge d’activités et de découvertes séduisantes.

Quel que soit le choix, chiner dans les brocantes sur les bords de la Sorgue, rendre hommage à Pétrarque à la Fontaine de Vaucluse ou vagabonder au hasard des routes à travers le Luberon, de belles journées s’offrent à tous !

Photos Golf de Saumane