Find a golf course Golf course next to
Menu

Golf de Marseille La Salette (EN)

Choose golf course
Add to the pass
Golf course 9 holes 18 holes
Par 69
Distance 5147 m
Architect
Michael Gayon
Opening date of the club
1989

Panis, Pastis… and golf?

Yes, the city of Marseille has the privilege of havingAn 18 holes at the gates of the city ! Then cap to the east since Our Lady of the Guard and appointment A few kilometers from the Canebière Only because it’s right in the heart of the 11thTh Arrondissement that the Golf of Marseille la Salee deploys its fairways in the Provençal maquis.

This preserved space meets all the objectives of the chain Open Golf Club To which it belongs, namely to develop the sport activity, to offer Quality Entertainment, Promoting tourism And always with the will to Preserving and valuing the environment.

Michel Gayon, the author of this course opened in 1989, opted for A staging of landscapes for the benefit of the game. If the itinerary marries many slopes that make the Fairly physical path (Long live the carts!) It is no less Call for precision and technology Golfers to overcome the few difficulties of the route. The spectacle of nature is a reward for all and everyone will appreciate the great views on the Garlaban Massif or the city of the Los Angeles with far away, invisible, the good mother who watches…

In the land of Marcel Pagnol

Between the Treille and the Château de la Buzine, not far from the hills of Garlaban, amidst olive groves, oaks and pines, the golf of Marseille la Salee is In the heart of the Provençal imaginary Associated with the famous author and director Marcel Pagnol.

How not to let Seduced by the romantic memories and the Picturesque destination charm ?

Breakfast at the Navy bar on the old port, a few drives at the foot of the Garlaban, lunch in the shade of the hundred year old plane trees on the edge of the Greens and small trip to the House of cinematography of the Mediterranean, beautiful realization in echo of the “Hollywood Provençal” dreamed of the writer Provençal…

Main information

    Parcours

    Club house

    Practice et enseignement

    Environnement

Golfs nearby
19 km
Sainte-Victoire Golf Club
Domaine Château l'Arc 13710 Fuveau
25 km
Dolce frigate Golf
Place-dit frigate Route de Bandol RD 559 83270 Saint-Cyr sur Mer
27 km
Golf de la Sainte-Baume
2664 Route des Brignoles 83860 Nans-les-Pins
28 km
Golf Aix-en-Provence
1335, chemin de Grant 13090-Aix-en-Provence France
48 km
Valgarde Golf
Track 83130 the Guard
49 km
Pont-Royal International Golf Course
Domaine et Golf de Pont Royal 13370 Mallemont

Rechercher un golf Golf à proximité de :
Menu

Golf de Marseille La Salette

Choisir un parcours
9 trous
18 trous
Ajouter au pass
Parcours 9 trous 18 trous
Par 69
Distance 5147 m
Architecte
Michel Gayon
Date d'ouverture du club
1989

Panis, pastis … et golf ?

Oui, la cité phocéenne a le privilège de disposer d’un 18 trous aux portes de la ville ! Alors cap à l’est depuis Notre Dame de la Garde et rendez-vous à quelques kilomètres de la Canebière seulement, car c’est en plein cœur du 11ème arrondissement que le Golf de Marseille la Salette déploie ses fairways dans le maquis provençal.

Cet espace préservé répond à tous les objectifs de la chaîne Open Golf Club à laquelle il appartient, à savoir développer l’activité sportive, offrir des loisirs de qualité, favoriser le tourisme et toujours avec la volonté de préserver et valoriser l’environnement.

Michel Gayon, l’auteur de ce parcours ouvert en 1989, a opté pour une mise en scène des paysages au profit du jeu. Si l’itinéraire épouse de nombreux dénivelés qui rendent le parcours assez physique (vive les voiturettes !) il ne fait pas moins appel à la précision et à la technique des golfeurs pour surmonter les quelques difficultés du tracé. Le spectacle de la nature est une récompense pour tous et chacun appréciera les superbes vues sur le massif du Garlaban ou la ville de la Marseille avec au loin, invisible, la Bonne Mère qui veille…

Au Pays de Marcel Pagnol

Entre la Treille et le Château de la Buzine, non loin des collines du Garlaban, au milieu des oliviers, des chênes et des pins, le golf de Marseille La Salette est au cœur de l’imaginaire provençal associé au célèbre auteur et réalisateur Marcel Pagnol.

Comment ne pas se laisser séduire par les souvenirs romanesques et le charme pittoresque de la destination ?

Petit déjeuner au bar de la Marine sur le vieux-port, quelques drives au pied du Garlaban, déjeuner à l’ombre des platanes centenaires en bordure des greens et petite virée vers la Maison des Cinématographies de la Méditerranée, belle réalisation en écho à l’ « Hollywood provençal » rêvé de l’écrivain provençal…

Principales informations

    Parcours

  • Ouverture
  • Type de parcours
  • Voiturettes
    Non
  • Location de chariots éléctrique
    Non
  • Location de club
  • Chien admis sur la parcours
    Non
  • Indexe
    Pas exigé
  • Club house

  • Club House
    Non
  • Accès PMR
    Non
  • Wifi
    Pas de wifi
  • Type de vestiaire
    Pas de vestiaire
  • Pro Shop
    Non
  • Club junior
    Non
  • Pratice et enseignement

  • Pratice
    Non
  • Académie de golf
    Non
  • Environnement

Golfs à proximité
9 km
GOLF MARSEILLE BORELY
136, avenue Clot Bey 13008 MARSEILLE FRANCE
19 km
Sainte-Victoire Golf Club
Domaine Château l'Arc 13710 Fuveau
25 km
Golf de Dolce Frégate
Lieu-dit Frégate Route de Bandol RD 559 83270 Saint-Cyr sur Mer
27 km
Golf de la Sainte-Baume
2664 Route des Brignoles 83860 Nans-les-Pins
28 km
Golf Aix-en-Provence
1335, chemin de Granet 13090 -Aix-en-Provence France
48 km
Golf de Valgarde
Chemin de Rabasson 83130 La Garde
49 km
Golf international de Pont-Royal
Domaine et Golf de Pont Royal 13370 Mallemont